Follow me on Facebook
  • 1985 British Film Year FDC signed Deborah Kerr

1985 British Film Year commemorative envelope with British Film Year 8th October 1985 Postmark, London W1, signed by actress Deborah Kerr

Deborah Kerr, CBE (30 September 1921 – 16 October 2007) was a Scottish film and television actress. She won the Sarah Siddons Award for her Chicago performance as Laura Reynolds in Tea and Sympathy, a role which she originated on Broadway, a Golden Globe Award for the motion picture The King and I, and was a three-time winner of the New York Film Critics Circle Award for Best Actress. She was also the recipient of honorary Academy, BAFTA and Cannes Film Festival awards.

She was nominated six times for Academy Award for Best Actress but never won. In 1994, however, she was awarded the Academy Honorary Award, cited by the Academy as "an artist of impeccable grace and beauty, a dedicated actress whose motion picture career has always stood for perfection, discipline and elegance". Her films include The King and I, An Affair to Remember, From Here to Eternity, Quo Vadis, The Innocents, Black Narcissus, Heaven Knows, Mr. Allison, The Life and Death of Colonel Blimp and Separate Tables.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

1985 British Film Year FDC signed Deborah Kerr

  • Availability: In Stock
  • £150.00